Start of Basic Firefly Flight Training for the Firefly Brigade


Do you have an infectious love for cycling? a spirit of volunteerism? a strong sense of community? positive action for the environment?

Are you gender-sensitive and non-discriminating? Do you have a responsible cycling behavior?

If you do, then joining the Firefly Brigade Core Group might just be for you!

The Firefly Brigade is now inviting interested applicants for the

Basic Firefly Flight Training (FFT),

a 3-Sunday workshop on Bike Safety, Bike Maintenance, Road Etiquette, and the Firefly Brigade work

which will start on Sunday, January 24, from 9:00am to 1:00pm.

Registration: 8.30am

Venue: Firefly Brigade Headquarters, 169 Kamias Road near corner Langka St., Kamias, Quezon City.

Application Fee: Php100.00 – proceeds will go to Firefly projects

Bring: pen, paper or notebook, personal snacks & drinks, own bike (if you don’t have one yet, please inform us)

For inquiries, please contact:
Rosar Crisostomo
VP & Membership Head
rosar_c@yahoo. com
9225616

Multiply: tourofthefirelies. multiply. com
Twitter: fireflybrigade
Website: fireflybrigade. org

2 responses to “Start of Basic Firefly Flight Training for the Firefly Brigade

  1. I missed this orientation this morning, but will see to it that I catch up with the new group next Sunday. Like your blog, I also posted about it, as part of my green living advocacy.

    • Hi Denmor,
      There were about 15 participants last Sunday. I do hope you can attend this coming Sunday although I won’t be there myself because I have to be with my son on his camping trip in Bulacan. I’ll add your site to my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

