My First Bike to Work Ride in a 29r


I swapped my mountain bike with a fellow Parplay for his 29 inch wheel commuter bike and I rode it yesterday to the office.  I must say I liked riding it.  With my own mountain bike, the 16 km ride to my office took me at least one hour 20 minutes but with this one, it took only one hour five minutes.  It was easier to pedal even uphill.  I just had a little miss-cue when I had to downshift going uphill.  The chain derailed and I had to dismount at the start of the uphill climb.  I will use this for about a month and if everything goes well, I will build my own 29r.

Leave a Reply

